Halfway to NoWhere

Ranting and Complaints of Life in Taiwan

Why start a blog?

Well, it all started with another lecture from my friend who arrived in Taipei last week. In addition to doing his anime-PVC-figure shopping (OK, don’t worry about this term if you don’t have a clue – its quite limited within the OTAKU circle), the first thing he suggested I do after finding a comfortable seat for two at a local Starbuck is rather simple:

“Why don’t you start a blog?”

Hey, dude, easier said than done. That was the comment I have in mind, with an entire script ready to be activated just in case I need more tools to defend myself with the anticipated assault worthy of a trained lawyer.

OK, my friend is no lawyer, but sometimes his pointy comments can even bring a religious fanatic to shame.

Well, after going through an hour-and-a-half of spiritual debate and rhetorics about my inherent laziness in keeping an updated journal, I finally decided to appease him (if nothing else, to get to my ice coffee which is already getting a bit warm and wetting the table at an alarming rate).

So here it is – the long awaited BLOG from Randy. Let’s keep the fingers crossed and hope that there will be articles after this one.

PS: John, I hope you are satisfied now that your friend has decided to condemning, err… committing himself to keep a blog – or something that resembles one.

June 30, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Well done Randy!

    Honestly, I think you are a pretty good writer, just based on this post itself. You should of done this a long time ago. I’m sure you will start finding things to write about.

    There is so much that is happening around us, either at work, around our friends, in our country, or around our hobbies, that you will never be lacking of things to talk about.

    That’s the beauty of life!

    Comment by Jonathan Wong | June 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

