Halfway to NoWhere

Ranting and Complaints of Life in Taiwan

Olympus E-P1 Press Conference

Olympus E-P1 front,原由 dalune 上載。

Well, I knew Olympus came out with its new Micro four-third gadget a few days ago; but truthfully, I wasn’t expecting a press conference in such a short time in Taipei (less than a week).

Unfortunately, the press conference began at 3 PM on a Friday afternoon. So when I arrived on the scene after work, people were crowding in to try the camera.

Frankly, the main reason why I have any interest in the machine is that it’s a Digital camera allowing lens change – and it’s way smaller than a standard DSLR.

It’s great that they have actual cameras at the press conference for you to try out.

EP1, LCD screen, and a Zuiko lens

EP1, LCD screen, and a Zuiko lens

My first thought when I saw the real thing – it’s so retro, something that resembles a Leica.

EP1 with a tele-lens

EP1 with a tele-lens

Anyways, I might want to get my hands on one when it comes out sometimes in July.

June 19, 2009 - Posted by | Good excuse for photos

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

